See the schedule for the signing of Rawlings’ Book of Condolence

Ghana’s State Protocol Department has published the schedule of personalities that will sign the Book of Condolence opened in memory of the late President Jerry John Rawlings on Monday, November 16, 2020.

A press release signed by the Head of Protocol, Office of the Vice President and Moderator of the signing of the Book of Condolence, Nana Enoch Osei-Mensah said the signing would take place at the foyer of the Accra International Conference Centre from 9 am to 5 pm daily.

The release added that all COVID-19 protocols would be observed at the signing.

The schedule has the Right Honourable Speaker of Parliament, Aaron Mike Oquaye signing the book first on Monday between 9 am and 9:30 am followed by His Lordship the Chief Justice, Kwasi Anin-Yeboah as well as members of the Judicial Council and Justices of the Supreme Court between 9:40 am and 10:10 am.

Former Presidents John Agyekum Kufuor and John Dramani Maham will take their turn between 10:15 am and 10:45 am followed by former first and second ladies of Ghana.

The ex-President died at the Korle Bu Teaching Hospital last Thursday, aged 73.

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.